Nexus
6.9 6.8 6.7 6.6 6.5 Standalone Embedded French English
6.9 6.8 6.7 6.6 6.5 Standalone Embedded French English

Gérer les utilisateurs

To comply with traceability rules, each user must have their own user account. If you want to group several persons on the same account, create a user community.

To make it easier to create and manage user accounts, you can predefine rights on per user category basis in “user profiles”. Then, instead of specifying for each account which actions the user will be allowed to perform, you will simply need to select the appropriate profile for the user. And if you need to adjust the rights in the profile for a specific user, you can customize them for the user (provided that you have this right). So, before creating user accounts, define the necessary profiles.

To access user management, click your name in the top right corner of the screen, then click on Administration, and Users.

Create a user account

Fill out general information

In the General information section, enter the user’s credentials, and define a login and password for the user to enter when logging into Nexus to open a session.

It is recommended to fill out the Department, Position, Phone number and Email fields since this information will be useful to the user’s contacts.

Define user rights

In the Rights Management section, do one of the following:

  • Manually select the rights you want to assign to the use.

  • If a user profile matches the rights you want to assign to the user, add it. If the user has more than one position, you can add several profiles. If you have the necessary right, you can customize the rights in the added profile(s).

You cannot assign more administration rights to a user account than your own rights. Also, only a “super-administrator” can create administrator accounts.

You cannot add a user profile with administration rights that you do not have yourself.

If you select/deselect rights after adding one or more user profiles, they are shown in bold type to distinguish them from the rights predefined in the selected profile(s). If you want to restore the rights defined in the added profile(s), click on the Restore user profiles button.

If you want to allow the user to view all the cases sent and received by the institution, select the Yes option next to Supervisor.

Depending on case types, the “Supervisor” role enables performing specific operations, such as transferring a STAT case that has not yet been processed to an available physician.

For more information on User rights of Nexus, refer to Manage user rights .

Settings

In the Settings section, specify which page the user will access by default when logging into Nexus: Cases or Studies.

Associate users with communities

In the Communities section, select the community(ies) that the user will be a member of, if applicable. Specify for each community if the user will be a delegate administrator (allowed to add users to/remove users from the community).

Define the visibility of cases

You can define the user’s level of visibility so that they are chosen as the recipient of a case. If the user is not visible, it is not possible to send them cases. However, they will be able to receive them if they are part of a community that can receive them.

If you publish the user in the local directory, the user will be able to be recipient of cases sent by users from the same Nexus.

If you publish the user in the public directory, the user will be able to be recipient of cases sent by remote Nexus users.

Enter addresses for notifications

In the Notifications for cases section, specify the email(s) to use to send notifications to the user for each case they send or receive. Then, the user will not have to log into Nexus to check if their cases were sent successfully or if they have received new cases.

Configure study routing

In the Study routing section, you can specify to which local server(s) studies contained in cases should be automatically routed. Also, specify for each server if routing applies to cases sent and/or received by the user.

Disable/Enable a user account

Instead of removing a user account, you can disable it. Then, if the user needs to use their account again later, you will only need to enable again it instead of recreating it from scratch.

Nexus includes the option to block an account if the user has made more than X unsuccessful login attempts (configurable value). Reactivate the account to unblock it.

Remove a user account

You can remove a user’s account, but their cases are always present and accessible to the administrator or anyone else what has access to all cases.